Homemade Granola Bars

I’ve always wanted to try to make homemade granola bars because I hate buying processed bars because they always contain too much added sugar or too many added ingredients that are not the healthiest! After searching around for awhile, I came across an awesome recipe with the perfect ingredients – thanks to Ambitious Kitchen blog!! (One of my favorites, all her recipes are seriously DELICIOUS) These bars are SO easy to make! I was so surprised and mad that I’ve been missing out this long! I encourage anyone to try these, my brother even liked them! They are filled with oats, quinoa, almond butter, banana, chia seeds, nuts and honey! That’s it! One thing I love about these ingredients is that they fill you up. The ingredients are al nutrient dense foods that offer so many benefits such as fiber and protein! And they are completely plant-based, it can’t get much better than that! I personalized my recipe just a tad by adding my own choice of nuts and dried fruit. Hoping you all try these out and find them as the perfect alternative to store bought granola bars! 

  
Click for Recipe
** I used a mixture of different nuts (Brazil nuts, walnuts, pecans, cashews) for my granola bars 

** I also used dried apricots from Trader Joe’s as the dried fruit


Leave a comment